Traffic hazards

My 6 year old daughter was involved in a traffic accident this morning.

An older girl (I don’t know her, and didn’t get her name but I am guessing that she was en route to a school for 8th – 10th grade) was cycling in the wrong side of the bike path and wan not looking ahead probably because it was raining and she would be getting rain in the eyes and collided frontally with my daughter. My daughter was in the right side of the path, and neither my daughter, nor the older girl reacted to my warning shout and my daughter was knocked over backwards with her bike and the older girl on top of her.

My wife whom I telephoned drove her to the dentist for a checkup because she was bleeding from lips and teeth, and she might have sustained permanent damage to one of her permanent teeth. Next week she is going for another check at the dentist.

Morale: Just abide by the traffic rules, and look where you are going. My daughter was actually doing the right thing but got hit by that girl any way because the older girl was not looking (and was driving in the wrong side to boot).

Leave a Reply

